Nerd Pop-Culture

Hi there, I’m glad you found your way to my little corner of the internet. It’s a fun, slightly cluttered corner. Here I will attempt to reveal and process my numerous thoughts, rantings, and frustrations with nerd pop culture, mostly television, movies, comics, and books.

Who am I? I’m Alex, a native of Portland, OR, recently moved home from some time studying theatre at the University of Oregon. I’m an aspiring casting director, occasional essayist, and nerd-enthusiast. I’m also a foodie and cocktail snob, but you can catch that stuff over on my joint blog, alexandbecky.wordpress.com, which I keep with my lovely girlfriend.

I also enjoy rolling some polyhedral dice, and am currently setting up a blog to deal with that whole…situation.

Please, enjoy, comment, argue, disagree, adore, etc…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

